BME Faculty of Chemical Technology and Biotechnology (VBK)

Home page of the Faculty

Faculty Leadership:

Dean of the Faculty:

  • András Szarka


  • Edit  Székely (general)
  • Blanka Tóth (educational affairs)
  • Alfréd Kállay-Menyhárd (scientific and international)
  • Gábor Hornyánszky (talent management)

Supporting Units:

Dean's Office:
K.I.22. Phone: 463-3571
Open: Mo-Th 8.00-16.00, Fr 8.00-13.00
For students: Mo,We 13.00-15.00, Tu,Th 10.00-12.00
Ph.D. affairs: Mo-We 9.00-13.00

Student Government

Educational units:

Department of Applied Biotechnology and Food Science
(Former Department of Biochemistry and Food Technolgy
and Department of Agricultural Chemical Technology)

Head of Dept.: Sándor Tömösközi

Department of Physical Chemistry and Materials Science
(Former Department of Physical Chemistry
and Department of Plastics and Rubber Technology)

Head of Dept.: Mihály Kállay 

Department of Chemical and Environmental Process Engineering
(Former Department of Chemical Technology
and Department of Chemical Engineering and Processing)

Head of Dept.: Tamás László Mika

Department of Organic Chemistry and Technology
(Former Department of Organic Chemistry
and Department of Organic Chemical Technolgy)

Head of Dept.: László Hegedűs

Department of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry
(Former Department of General and Analytical Chemistry
and Department of Inorganic Chemistry)

Head of Dept.: Róbert Ervin Gyurcsányi

Doctoral school:

George A. Olah Doctoral School of Chemistry and Chemical Technology

Head of DS: László Poppe