Advances in Stochastic Games

2019. January 23 (All day) to 2019. January 24 (All day)
Building Q, Room 407
BME-GTK Department of Finance
Organized by Eilon Solan Games Research Group Tel-Aviv University, László Kóczy BME-GTK Quantitative Social and Management Sciences Research Group and Miklós Pintér BME Optimization Research Group
The event is sponsored by the European Network for Game Theory (GAMENET) and by the BME-GTK Department of Finance.
Description: The workshop brings together leading figures of stochastic games around the topic of continuous-time games and partial monitoring. A tutorial on the topic will be provided to introduce the topic for non-experts. Expert talks with open problems will be also given. 
Support for young researchers: By the generous financial support of GAMENET, we can support the participation of 4 young researchers in the workshop. Please send your application consisting of CV, 1 page motivation letter, the name of a promoter, budget plan to pinter (at) math dot bme dot hu not later than 15 December.
Registration is free, but obligatory, to register please send an email to pinter (at) math dot bme dot hu. 
The tentative program:
Wednesday 23:
16:00 - 16:30: Gathering
16:30 - 18:00: Catherine Rainer: On continuous time games with asymmetric information
18:30 - 19:30: Open problem session moderated by Christine Grün
Thursday 24: 
  9:30 - 11:00: Abraham Neyman: An introduction to continuous-time stochastic games
11:30 - 13:00: Ehud Lehrer: Information in dynamic games
13:00 - 14:30: Lunch
14:30 - 15:00: Open problem session moderated by Galit Ashkenazi-Golan
15:00 - 17:00: Collaboration session moderated by Eilon Solan
Confirmed participants (so far):
Ata Atay (HAS, IE CERS)
Ákos Barta (SZIU)
Gergely Biczók (CrySyS Lab, BME-HIT)
László Csató (HAS, Institute for Computer Science and Control)
Ágnes Cseh (HAS)
Endre Csóka (HAS, Alfred Rényi Institute of Mathematics)
Péter Csóka (CUB)
János Flesch (Maastricht Univeristy)
Galit Ashkenazi-Golan (Tel-Aviv University)
Tristan Garrec (Université Paris Dauphine)
Christine Grün (TSE)
Márton Gyetvai (CUB)
Olivér Hortay (BME)
Tibor Illés (BME)
Edith Kovács (BME)
Dudu Lagziel (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev)
Ehud Lehrer (Tel-Aviv University)
Yehuda Levy (University of Glasgow)
Csilla Majoros (BME)
Márk Molnár (SZIU)
Orin Munk (Tel-Aviv University)
Péter Naszvadi (BME)
Abraham Neyman (Hebrew University)
Ron Peretz (Bar Ilan University)
Dóra Gréta Petróczy (CUB)
Catherine Rainer (Université de Brest )
Bence Rozner (ELTE)
Anna Sóos (BBU)
Tamás Szántai (BME)
Rajani Singh (University of Warsaw)
Tamás Solymosi (CUB)
Róbert Somogyi (BME)
Morapitiye Sunil (BME)
Dávid Tollner (BME)
Yevgeny Tsodikovich (Tel-Aviv University)
Anita Varga (BME)
Péter Varga (ELTE)
Xavier Venel (PSE)
Navot Yaari (Tel-Aviv University)
Tao Wang (Tel-Aviv University)
Chang Zhao (Tel-Aviv University)
Bruno Ziliotto (Paris Dauphine University)
Anna Zseleva (Tel-Aviv University)