BME Faculty of Architecture (ÉPK)

Home page of the Faculty

Faculty Leadership:

Dean of the Faculty:

  • György Alföldi


  • István Vidovszky (education)
  • Ágnes Gyetvainé Balogh (international education and international affairs)
  • László Strommer (finance)
  • Péter Várkonyi (research)

Supporting Units:

Dean's Office:
K.I.23. Phone: 463-3521
Open: Mo-Th 8:00-16:00, Fr 8:00-14:00
For students: Mo-Fr 8:30-12:30

Head of Dean's Office: Adrienn Lepel

Student Government

Educational units:

Department of Construction Technology and Management

Head of Dept.: Levente Mályusz

Department of Architectural Representation

Head of Dept.: András Sipos

Department of History of Architecture and Monument Preservation

Head of Dept.: János Krähling

Department of Building Energetics and Building Services

Deputy head of Dept.: Norbert Harmathy

Department of Building Constructions

Head of Dept.: Lajos Takács

  • Laboratory of Building Acoustics

Department of Industrial and Agricultural Building Design

Head of Dept.: Zsolt Vasáros

Department of Public Building Design

Head of Dept.: Levente Szabó

Department of Residential Building Design

Head of Dept.: Márton Nagy

Department of Graphics, Form, and Design

Head of Dept.: Csaba Molnár

Department of Mechanics, Materials and Structures

Head of Dept.: Dezső Hegyi

Department of Urban Planning and Design

Head of Dept.: Árpád Szabó


Doctoral Schools:

Csonka Pál Doctoral School

Head of DS: Gábor Domokos

Doctoral School of Architecture

Head of DS: Mihály Balázs